Rest in peace


This post I dedicate to a fallen family member: Dion Azuree Blair

I hardly hold a memory of you, but the sadness in my heart hurts worse than anything else. I truly understand what it means to cry for a stranger. But then again you are no stranger, you are my family. And though you have left this physical world, I will see you again one day.  I hardly knew you, but all along always loved you. And in the tears I cry the seeds of healing have been sewn. And I know from a lovely place you are staring down on me. And I will carry you in my spirit and celebrate the life you lived, so that you can live through me.

I dedicate “We will meet again” by Vera Lynn to this somber rift in time…

Comments . Opinions . Concerns

